A fire fighter’s calling (part 4 of 6)

Posted: October 14, 2010 in Testimonies

Forth of Six questions answered…

Why is Extreme Nazarene partnering with this church and want my help?

5/25 Gen 13 & 17:1-8, Oswald Chambers’ May 25th Titled: ‘Giving up choice:’ ‘…soon as you begin to live the life of faith in God, fascinating and physically gratifying possibilities will open up before you.’ O.C. I must realize God’s way and specific will is what’s best for me. Not what I choose; if I give up my right to choose and let God lead, the result will be God’s best. For my decision may be good but ‘…good is always the enemy of the best.’ O.C. I need to give up my right to choose so that I may grow spiritually  allowing God to lead me places I couldn’t of imagined. Father, help me to be obedient to Your leading.

Stay posted for answer 5 0f 6… keep paying attention to the dates, He didn’t give answers for quite sometime.

Leave a Reply

