A fire fighter’s calling (part 3 of 6)

Posted: October 11, 2010 in Testimonies

Third of six questions answered…

How are we going to raise the funds we need?

5/23 Prov 23:4-5, Matt 20:29-34 Titled: “Not riches just Jesus:’ “Do not wear yourself out to get rich; have the wisdom to show restraint. Cast but a glance at riches, and they are gone…” (Prov 23:4-5) I need not have money my main focus that will be taken care of as a by-product of seeking God with all my heart. He may not make me rich, but I will be cared for. I must use my strength and energy to follow Jesus. I must be like the blind man in Matthew and cry out… do what I can to get to Jesus, even if others tell me I’m crazy or be quiet. i must cry out to Him until He asks me, “What do you want me to do for you?” (Matt 20:32) And I will say “Lord… we want our sight” (Matt 20:33)

Stay posted for 4 of 6… Praise God He’s answering my questions, but still not the one I want most.

Leave a Reply

