A fire fighter’s calling (part 2 of 6)

Posted: October 8, 2010 in Testimonies

Second of Six questions answered…

I thought I was being called to support and host young missionaries on the field, not head up a project of such magnitude?

5/22 John 17 Titled: ‘Where Jesus is working:’ Oswald Chambers suggested reading this passage today. It’s awesome to see that Christ prayed for me before I was born. He prayed… “that all of them may be one, Father, just as you are in me and I am in You. May they also be in Us so that the world may believe that you have sent me.” I don’t doubt God wants us to go to the mission field. “Father I want those You have given me to be with me where I am and to see my glory…” That’s just it, where? I know Jesus is working thru Extreme Nazarene, I have seen it first hand in Cusco. Maybe missionary support or program director, maybe it doesn’t matter to Him… He’s in both places. But I know God is a God of details and He has a specific work that He has prepared in advance for me to do (Eph 2:10).

Stay posted for 3 of 6… God’s amazing isn’t He, answering without an answer.

Leave a Reply

